The theme and cooperation priorities of the 2017 BRICS Summit have been released.
The summit will be under the theme "BRICS: Stronger Partnership for a Brighter Future," according to the summit website.
It will feature four priorities: deepening cooperation, strengthening global governance, carrying out people-to-people exchanges, and making institutional improvements and building broader partnerships.
The BRICS groups Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa.
The BRIC cooperative mechanism was established in 2006. The first BRIC summit was held in Yekaterinburg, Russia, in 2009. South Africa was admitted by the BRIC leaders in 2010, adding the "S" to the original grouping. Eight BRICS summits have taken place so far.
The 2017 summit will be held in September in Xiamen of east China's Fujian Province.